Chemistry in the landscape


Economy and ecology are important factors to consider in the production of high-quality raw materials - especially for mass-consumption products such as detergents. Chemische Fabrik WIBARCO GmbH, a chemical company based in Ibbenbüren, has adopted the philosophy "Chemistry in the landscape" to ensure the supply of high quality, environmentally safe raw materials to our customers.

We are the only German producer who supplies the detergent industry worldwide with LAB (linear alkylbenzene). LAB is the base for the raw material LAS (linear alkylbenzene sulfonate). LAS is the most important washing-active raw material for synthetic detergents, thanks to its excellent environmental compatibility.

top of page

While we are committed to achieving first-class quality and economic success, we are also dedicated to the protection of the environment, and the health and safety of our staff. As a result of this commitment, we have achieved the ISO 14001 Certificate of Ecology.

Following the standards of this certification, WIBARCO will continue to offer you high-quality products that you can use without safety concerns. We are committed to this philosophy and use it as a guide for our processes and partnership. It's all about meeting the high standards of our customers.

top of page
Disclaimer    |     Credits    |     Terms and Conditions    |     Directions        Copyright 2013 WIBARCO GmbH

Chemie im Grünen


Ökonomie und Ökologie sind in der modernen Zivilisation bestimmende Faktoren bei der Herstellung hochwertiger Grundstoffe - insbesondere für unverzichtbare Massenprodukte wie Wasch- und Reinigungsmittel. Mit dem Leitgedanken "Chemie im Grünen" hat sich die Chemische Fabrik WIBARCO GmbH in Ibbenbüren zur Aufgabe gestellt, Ihnen hochwertige Grundstoffe zu bieten, die diesen Zielen gleichermaßen gerecht werden.

Wir sind der einzige deutsche Produzent, der weltweit die Wasch- und Reinigungsmittelindustrie mit LAB, dem linearen Alkylbenzol als Basis für den Waschrohstoff LAS, versorgt. LAS ist aufgrund seiner exzellenten Umwelteigenschaften heute der wichtigste waschaktive Grundstoff für synthetische Waschmittel.

zum Seitenanfang

Neben unserem Anspruch an erstklassige Qualität und wirtschaftlichen Erfolg sind Umwelt- und Gesundheitsschutz, Anlagen- und Arbeitssicherheit gleichrangige Unternehmensziele. WIBARCO erhielt folgerichtig das anspruchsvolle Ökozertifikat 14001.

Auf Basis dieser Philosophie wird WIBARCO Ihnen auch künftig Qualitätsprodukte bieten, die Sie unbedenklich einsetzen können. Dies und unser partnerschaftliches Handeln verstehen wir als Grundlage unserer Aktivitäten. Zum Nutzen unserer Kunden.

zum Seitenanfang
Disclaimer    |     Impressum    |     Geschäftsbedingungen    |     Anfahrt    |    Copyright 2013 WIBARCO GmbH